+49 6432 9181 244

DIN EN 779:2012

Test standard for particulate air filters for general ventilation

EN 779 was replaced by the ISO 16890 test standard in 2018. According to this test standard, air filters were classified in the well-known coarse dust filter classes G1-G4, medium filter classes M5-M6 and fine filter classes F7-F9. On request, we can of course carry out tests in accordance with this standard, which has since been withdrawn.

The standard DIN EN 779 comprises the following procedure:

  • Initial pressure difference
  • Initial efficiency
  • Initial separation efficiency/gravimetric efficiency
  • Weighted efficiency with particle diameter 0.4µm
  • Dust holding capacity